On The Road Again!

“You’re driving to Florida?” my friends all asked, “Why are you doing that?  It’s so much easier to fly.”

My son and his family live in Florida.  I love visiting with my son and daughter-in-law, but more important, I love seeing my granddaughters, so I come to Florida as often as possible.  We usually do fly, but we have driven in the past and probably will do so again in the future.  In fact, we are on the road right now.  I am writing this blog from a motel room along the way — but why drive?

This trip I do have a specific reason for driving.  A cousin that I’m very fond of is quite ill.  She lives well off the beaten track and it’s difficult to get to her by train or plane; driving will allow me the opportunity to stop off and visit with her along the way.  However, there are other reasons why I like to drive to Florida.  To begin with, flying, for me as well as for many others, has become a very stressful experience.  The waiting, the patting down, the delays, the cancellations, et cetera — it’s not really pleasant.  We drive to Florida very leisurely, over several days.  We take a few “touristy-type” stops  along the way.  My husband and I get to spend some time together away from ringing telephones and daily responsibilities.  We enjoy each other’s company.  Much more pleasurable than the hassle of the airport.

I haven’t given up on flying altogether, although almost every time I fly I wish I could.  I have another son who works in Asia and lives there with his family and since I’m not a great swimmer, flying is the only way I can get to see them.  However, that doesn’t mean I have to like the trip.

A new feature has been added to our website:  Phil Pennell from Turnberry Capital Management will be posting daily.  He will give you the latest scoop on what has happened in the foreign markets while you were sleeping, and comment on what he thinks may happen in the future.  Phil is a CFO with lots of experience.  You’ll find his post in the forum section below the “featured” box every morning at www.tos50.com.  

I do hope you’ll have an opportunity to visit www.tos50.myshopify.com, which is our retail store — to check on our latest sales.  Of course, if you’re cooking for the upcoming holidays, make sure to look over our holiday recipes; Passover this week, Easter to follow shortly thereafter.

Have a great week!

Sandy Tankoos, President and Founder

www.TOS50.com

About Sandy

Entrepreneur
This entry was posted in News From TOS50.com. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to On The Road Again!

  1. Linda Fisher says:

    Don’t forget to stop at the Ava Gardner Museum, off I95 in Smithfield, North Carolina.

  2. Sandy says:

    Linda,

    Thanks for the suggestion. I didn’t know it existed. I loved Ava Gardner, so I certainly will try to get there.

Leave a Reply

